Cerebal Palsy

Hi, I'm new to this and I'm looking for a bit of advice. We have a daughter of 3 years old who suffers with Cerbal Palsy. My daughter really dislikes sleeping in her own bed and when she is placed onto a bed with out me or her mother she panics and locks up and hysterically cries, I just wondered if any one else had experienced this? Also, potty training. We have been told our daughter like most people with cerebal palsy may never be able to be potty trained, does any one know if this is true and if it isn't does anyone have any tips. 

Many Thanks 
Callum

Comments

• FennoFenno Member, Community Moderator
    Hi Callum - welcome to the Community. 
    My name is Angie and I work at Contact. I hope that others here can share their experiences and tips.

Just letting ou know that Contact has lots of information about sleep, and toilet training on our website:
    https://contact.org.uk/advice-and-support/your-child-your-family/common-concerns/
    Where you can download a copy of the Contact Parent guide: Helping your child sleep [PDF]

You may want to request a copy of the Contact Helpful Guide:
    https://contact.org.uk/news-and-blogs/its-here-our-new-helpful-guide-for-families-with-disabled-children/

I hope these the links are useful. 

Bye for now. 
  • ImpetImpet Member